There are 9 NYSCADV regions in New York State: Western, Central, Southern, Northeast, Capital, Mid-Hudson, Lower Hudson, New York City, and Long Island.

Each region’s local member programs nominate one Regional Representative (New York City has 2). An election is then held, and successful Regional Representative candidates become members of the NYSCADV Board of Directors.

Each region meets at least quarterly. Additionally, NYSCADV offers a free training annually to each region on a topic of their choice. This format provides regions the opportunity to come together to enhance their knowledge and skill sets, and to discuss issues that are regionally specific.