Skip to main content

National Alliance for Safe Housing: What Survivor Advocates Should Know about the Low Income Housing Tax Credit Program

Wednesday, December 9, 2020
1:00 pm2:00 pm

The federal Low Income Housing Tax Credit (LIHTC) program is the largest federal program encouraging the creation of affordable rental housing for low-income households in the U.S., with approximately 100,000 new units developed annually and producing over 3 million total housing units since the program’s inception. The LIHTC program is a critical source of affordable housing for tenants. Yet, much about the LIHTC program is not commonly known among advocates working with survivors.

Join a webinar series hosted by the National Alliance for Safe Housing and Regional Housing Legal Services on what advocates of domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking survivors should know about the LIHTC program.

Opportunities for Advocates in the Low Income Housing Tax Credit Program
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
10-11am PT/12-1pm CT/1-2pm ET

How Partnerships Can Enhance Survivors’ Access to Low Income Housing Tax Credit Units
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
10-11am PT/12-1pm CT/1-2 ET

Housing Protections for Survivors in Low Income Housing Tax Credit Units
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
10-11am PT/12-1pm CT/1-2 ET

Using the Qualified Allocation Process to Influence LIHTC Priorities
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
10-11am PT/12-1pm CT/1-2 ET

More information about each session available here: https://www.nationalallianceforsafehousing.org/event/what-survivor-advocates-should-know-about-the-low-income-housing-tax-credit-program/